Game data failed to load

Write here if you have you found a bug or you just want to share and idea to make this game better.
User avatar
MeuhMeuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Game data failed to load

Postby MeuhMeuh » Thu Sep 06, 2018 5:28 pm

Hello,

Today UB asked to download the newer version, which I did. And since then I can't connect to the game, the launcher says "Error, Game data failed to load" "RETRY".
Any idea?
User avatar
Lorenzo
Site Admin
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Lorenzo » Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:08 pm

Which version? Mac, Windows or Browser?

Is your antivirus blocking the connection?
User avatar
MeuhMeuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby MeuhMeuh » Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:29 pm

Hey !

On windows, not browser version.
And nope, nothing is blocked from the Anti Virus..
User avatar
Lorenzo
Site Admin
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Lorenzo » Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:33 pm

Can you try pausing the antivirus for a little a see if anything changes? Also can you try the browser version?
Herminard
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:29 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Herminard » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:08 pm

I have identical issue.
Herminard
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:29 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Herminard » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:09 pm

And I also get the identical error when I try to load the .php browser version.
User avatar
Lorenzo
Site Admin
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Lorenzo » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:37 pm

And you already tried pausing the antivirus?
User avatar
MeuhMeuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby MeuhMeuh » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:49 pm

Actually I don't have an antivirus I just use windows defender (along with malwarebyte)
User avatar
Lorenzo
Site Admin
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Lorenzo » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:57 pm

It looks like some other people have this issue, only on Windows, although since I cannot reproduce it, it is really difficult for me to understand what is going on.
Have you tried if it works on any other platform (Browser or Mobile device)?

It could potentially also be a Router issue, do you have the ability to test this with a different Router or using the 4g connection on your phone?
User avatar
MeuhMeuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby MeuhMeuh » Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:15 pm

Actually browser version didn't work earlier but does now.. (on Chrome)
I really don't know about the Router, I've very little knowledge in this stuff ^^'
User avatar
Lorenzo
Site Admin
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Lorenzo » Thu Sep 06, 2018 9:59 pm

Ok I am looking into all these issues, one interesting issue that I noticed is that I cannot reproduce the issue by myself, but I see the problem when I enter a room occupied by people that have the malfunction.
Herminard
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:29 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Herminard » Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:01 pm

The browser version is now functioning for me too.
Herminard
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:29 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Herminard » Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:04 pm

The application still not working. I will test with 4G in the morning.
User avatar
Ghast
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Ghast » Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:14 am

New version doesnt allow to me to place models on the field
User avatar
Casamar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:16 am

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby Casamar » Fri Sep 07, 2018 6:30 pm

I had no problems last night, now the browers version says game data failed to load... I'm using chrome
User avatar
MeuhMeuh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: Game data failed to load

Postby MeuhMeuh » Sat Sep 08, 2018 7:58 pm

Last version available now works for me !

Thanks a lot :)

Return to “Bugs/Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests